HLSF Board of Trustees

Since 1997 HLSF has awarded almost a half million dollars in scholarships and fellowship opportunities to Latino law students based on merit, financial need, and commitment to the Latino community.

Cristina Nutzman


VP, Legal-Labor & Employment, Curaleaf, Inc.

Michael Carrillo

Vice Chairperson
Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP

Barbara Flores

Commissioner, Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission

Leynee Flores


Principal, Chuhak & Tecson

Marlén Cortez Morris

Shareholder – Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.

Alexis Dominguez

Associate – Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP

Jessica Gonzalez

Sr. Counsel, BP America Inc.

Juan Guedez

Counsel, United Airlines

Andrew Vouziers

Partner, Sidley Austin LLP

Karina Ayala-Bermejo

CEO-President, Instituto del Progreso Latino

Elizabeth Granados-Perez

General Counsel, City of Chicago Department of Aviation

Linda Perez

Judge for the 6th Judicial Sub-circuit

Olga Rojas

Counsel, Archdiocese of Chicago

Steven Hernandez

Retired, BP America Inc.

Jose A. Lopez

Partner, Perkins Coie LLP

Yeny Ciborowski

Associate General Counsel at Enova International

Steven Avalos

Senior Director of Labor and Employee Relations at Molson Beverage Company

Erika P. López

Partner Mergers & Acquisitions Private Equity at Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Arthur Acevedo

Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Development & Professor of Law

Joseph J. Torres

Chairman Emeritus
Partner, Jenner & Block LLP

Martin R. Castro

Chairman Emeritus

Gery J. Chico

Life Trustee